Maya from somewhere along the way

image

I wait for the day when I shall be chasing the monsoon which is about two weeks away in the meanwhile I dream as I often do when not traveling down the urban rabbit hole…. aye dreams as silly and lucid to me as can be …. But right now a dominating thought is to run away and get lost somewhere …. why I should chose to do so is simply to be unavailable and inaccessible I think I shall lose the BB …. and take off somewhere …. perhaps run into interesting strangers in quaint cafe shops that dot the highway …. conversations that are both surreal and as remote from practical reality …. don’t get me wrong am a realist with imaginary friends on an ordinary day … but somedays are Sundays and I play the illusion I long to be …. Maya from the distant hills that nobody heard off and nobody glanced a second time

Leave a Reply

