An act of coffee

image
It’s been raining since the beginning of when I woke up today and I am happy happy happy …. I love rainy days I love how my breath catches every time the wind rustles the beautiful white curtains into a crazy tizzy …. I love the smell of coffee as it wafts through the rooms and finds me wherever iam …. I love looking at my reflection in the mirror and thinking I could fall in love with that …. I love sneaking up to the shelf in search of the cookie jar and treating myself to dark chocolate ….. I love going downstairs in my flip flops to catch that spray and afterwards coming back home to a snug house ….. I love getting hold of an old book and simply curling up in bed listening to the sound of the rain ….. It seems I live in hope that someday when you do come a knocking its raining outside ….. Like heathcliff on the moors

Leave a Reply

