After the rain

image
It’s the weather that follows the rain…. everything is a muted shade of sepia and my corner of the world looks fresh…. Freshly brewed tea and the lilting wafts of cold air that come in through the kitchen balcony …. beyond I can see the plants dancing …. happy happy glorious day and I think to myself a hug is called for ….. sigh why do you have to be so far away…. if only you lived closer home I wonder then if you would drop in from time to time? would you? would you sneak away from office so that you and I could watch the world go by? I can’t really say coz I guess with you one never knows….. well Ralph and I have decided its the kind of weather where one keeps an eye on the sky and the other on the scrabble board…..LOVE HUGS TEA CLOVE

2 thoughts on “After the rain

Leave a Reply

