Toe rings

image
And the earth slowly turns leaving in its wake me and i two inextricably linked beings their fate eternally entwined …. A pillow with the silent tears bears witness to all that has taken place resolute in its reality that this is only the beginning …. where will you and i be when the sun goes down on the last day of this year… Maybe you could find me at that place where we shared our first coffee together and a stollen kiss on my belly right in the middle of the lobby …. When you said my toe rings were nice …. When I believed you more than I did myself … When breakfast was an auto ride to pick up freshly baked croissants …. and there was life and my happy laughter …. when Ralph watched from his seat in the quiet corner pondering the magic that was and wondered the sheer insouciance of being

One thought on “Toe rings

Leave a Reply

